Teaching Teachers Tech

The App Smackdown is chock full of great apps and how they can be used in the classsroom. The table I sat at ha a poster that must have been made in a previous session. As I was listening to the presenters sharing their apps I was reflecting on the list in that poster labeled “Teaching Teachers Tech Faster” and the first item on that list was ‘the professional development they really need. I know there a million reasons we do PD like we do industrialized education, so my question is how can we give teachers the PD they need, while keeping their talents in mind? I’m going to be exploring this question and hopefully come up with some answers.

Leave a Reply

